Freedom : A myth

Calming my soul down, i sat to write,
write something again bitter, about some crying night.
pissed off by anxiety and barred by frustration
longing to pour out the mixed **** emotion.
Please save me my better half, am dying,
oops!!! sorry i forgot you only made me lying.
Lying like a dead soul, and let me tell you baby a small fact,
it bloody hurts, a dead soul in a live body intact.
Was having my soul and spirit high,
future all bright, enthusiastic like a bird
wished to travel entire sky.
You came as a patriarichal society’s gift,
and my tangled life got a drastic shift.
You played the game and i loved to be your player,
in a hope of love layer by layer.
within no time the colours got revelaed,
you entered slowly, and placed a shield.
shield, which barred my freedom,
barring, so beautiful it was made,
My wishes my needs moreover my identity were dead laid.
Marriage is a beautiful knot, but the society be so cruel,
Did not reveal, its full of myth for real.
Am I not breathing
Am i not eating
Am I not wearing
Am I not living
Yes ! this is interrogation
which i go through in every situation
when he is asked by me for any permossion.
i stand and gasp for a moment,
nod my head in affirmation, but
Deep down i am sinking
deep down i am dying
I want to scream,
I want the outrage
Oh Almighty! am hollow
Bless me with the ability to swallow.
Swallow all the gloomy cake
and let the positivity have a smart take.
This girl is exhausted, but continue hustling,
still thank you god for all the offerings.

Leave a comment